High Holidays Schedule

High Holiday Schedule 5776

 

Motzei Shabbos, Sep. 5

Farbrengen: 12:30 AM

Selichos: 1:00 AM

 

Monday- Friday, September 6-11

Selichos: 6:00 AM

Followed by Shacharis

Mincha Ma’ariv: 7:10 PM

 

Rosh Hashana Services

 

Eve of Rosh Hashanah

Sunday, September 13

Light candles: 6:52 PM

Mincha: 7:05 PM

Followed by Ma’ariv

 

First day Rosh Hashanah

Monday, September 14

Shacharis: 9:00 AM

Shofar: 10:30 AM

Mincha: following Musaf

Tashlich: 5:00 PM

Light candles* after: 7:49 PM

Ma’ariv: 7:50 PM

 

Second day Rosh Hashanah

Tuesday, September 15

Shacharis: 9:00 AM

Shofar: 10:30 AM

Mincha: 7:00 PM

Ma’ariv/ Holiday Ends 7:47 PM

 

Fast of Gadaliah

Wednesday, September 16

Fast Begins: 5:16 AM

Shacharis: 6:20 AM

Mincha: 6:40 PM

Ma’ariv / Fast Ends: 7:33 PM

 

Shabbos Shuvah September 19

Shacharis: 9:00 AM

Mincha: 6:30 PM

Shabbos ends: 7:40 PM

 

Yom Kippur Services

Eve of Yom Kippur

Tuesday, September 22

Mincha: 3:15 PM

Light candles/ Fast Begins at: 6:37 PM

Kol Nidrei: 6:30 PM

Yom Kippur

Wednesday, September 23

Shacharis: 9:00 AM

Yizkor: 10:30 AM

Mincha: 5:15 PM

Neila & Shofar: 6:30 PM

Fast ends: 7:33 PM

 

Sukkos Shemini Atzeres & Simchas Torah

Eve of Sukkot

Sunday, September 27

Light candles: 6:28 PM

Mincha: 6:40 PM

Followed by Ma’ariv

First day Sukkot

Monday, September 28

Shacharis: 9:00 AM

Mincha: 6:40 PM

Ma’ariv: 7:25 PM

Light candles* after:
7:25 PM

Second day Sukkot

Tuesday, September 29

Shacharis: 9:00 AM
Mincha: 6:40 PM

Ma’ariv/ Holiday Ends: 7:23 PM

Chol Hamoed

Wednesday- Friday, Sep.30 –Oct. 2

Shacharis: 8:00 AM

Mincha Ma’ariv: 6:30 PM

Shabbos Chol Hamoed

October 3

Shacharis: 9:00 AM

Mincha: 6:10 PM

Shabbos ends: 7:17 PM

Hoshana Rabba

Sunday, October 4

Tehillim 1:00 AM, Followed by apples & honey in the Sukkah

Shacharis: 8:00 AM

Eve of Shemini Atzeres

Sunday, October 4

Light candles: 6:16 PM

Mincha: 6:30 PM

Ma’riv: 7:00

Followed by Short Kiddush Buffet Atoh Horaisa Hakafos

Shemini Atzeres

Monday, October 5

Shacharis: 9:30 AM

Yizkor: 11:00 AM

Mincha: 6:30 PM

Light candles* after: 7:13 PM

Ma’ariv: 7:15 PM followed by Atoh Horaisa, sit down Kiddush, and Hakafahs

Simchas Torah
Tuesday, October 6

Shacharis: 9:30 AM

Followed by a Kiddush, Atoh Horaisa, Hakafahs and reading of the Torah (every man will get called up to the Torah)

Mincha: 6:30 PM

Ma’ariv/ Holiday Ends 7:12 PM

 

*From pre-existing flame